

Palace on Wheels

A royal journey through the bygone era of the erstwhile Maharajas.

The Palace on Wheels at Jaisalmer railway station

splendid and enchanting royal journey through the bygone era of the erstwhile Maharajas. Though times have changed and the winds have shifted, the Palace On Wheels cruises along in royal style, the kind only the Maharajas of yesteryears could have perpetuated and enjoyed.

ITINERARY

- **DAY 01** Board the Palace on Wheels at New Delhi. Overnight onboard.
- **DAY 02** Arrive Jaipur. Visit Hawa Mahal and Amber Fort. Tour of City Palace and Jantar Mantar after lunch. Overnight onboard.
- DAY 03 Arrive Sawai Madhopur. Visit Ranthambhore National Park. Proceed to Chittaurgarh to see Chittaurgarh Fort. Overnight onboard.
- **DAY 04** Arrive Udaipur. Visit City Palace and boating on Pichola lake. Afternoon city tour and shopping. Overnight onboard.
- DAY 05 Arrive Jaisalmer. Visit havelis followed by shopping and a camel ride on the sand dunes at Sam. Cultural evening before returning to the Palace on Wheels. Overnight onboard.
- DAY 06 Arrive Jodhpur. Visit Mehrangarh fort and Jaswant Thada with shopping thereafter.

 Overnight onboard.
- DAY 07 Arrive Bharatpur. Visit Keoladeo Ghana National Park bird sanctuary. Proceed to Agra. Visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort after lunch followed by shopping. Overnight onboard.
- **DAY 08** Arrive Delhi. Board flight to onward destination.

TAILOR MADE TRAVEL

Our private, tailor-made journeys offer complete freedom of choice. The itineraries shown are designed to give you a flavour of what is possible and can be customised to suit your preferences. Prices vary according to selection of accommodation and season.





WHAT, WHEN, WHERE

Best time to travel October to March.

Distances

Delhi - Jaipur: 263km/163miles.

Jaipur - Sawai Madhopur: 143km/89miles Sawai Madhopur - Chittaurgarh: 263km/163miles. Chittaurgarh - Udaipur: 115km/71miles.

Udaipur - Jaisalmer: 523km/325miles.

Jaisalmer - Jodhpur: 267km/166miles.

Jodhpur - Bharatpur: 512km/318miles.

Bharatpur - Agra: 53km/33miles.

Agra - Delhi: 202km/126miles.

The train

There are 14 coaches in the train named after former Rajput states: Alwar, Bharatpur, Bikaner, Bundi, Dholpur, Dungargarh, Jaisalmer, Jaipur, Jhalawar, Jodhpur, Kishangarh, Kota, Sirohi and Udaipur.

